Global Youth Voice
IHM Brambe Results

IHM Cooking contest results declared

Ranchi: Simran Shruti, Richik Roy and Ansh Garg have been declared the winners of Online Jharkhand Cookery League Season-3 for the year 2021. The cooking contest was organised by the Institute of Hotel Management (IHM), Brambe, to give a platform to the young trainees of the institute. 

IHM Cooking contestAll the participants took part through Google Meet. The competition was supported by Industrial Partner Hotel Radisson Blu- , BNR Chanakya, Social Partner Hotel Management Helper and Broadcast Partner Sunday Show.

The cooking contest was organised in different categories , like: traditional Dish of Jharkhand Regional Cookery, Indian Vegetarian Dish and Dessert Category. Total 47 recipe videos were received. Among these videos Simran Shruti, Richik Roy and Ansh Garg announced as winners.

The Jury panel

The Award Ceremony was hosted on Google meet.  General Manager, Hotel Radisson Blu Shantanu Guha Roy was present as the chief guest. The Jury members included Celebrity Chef Nishant Choubey, Chef Sumit Pant and Gourmet Chef and Founder of “Sunday Cook Show” Meera Singh.

Welcoming  the guests and jury, Principal IHM Dr. Bhupesh Kumar congratulated the students for their participation in the cooking contest and successful presentation. Shantanu Guha Roy appreciated the effort of IHM in giving a platform to the students and training them well.

These events encourage youth. In future hotel industry will revive and they are going to have a bright future in the industry.– Guha Roy

He minutely observed the recipe videos of participants and appreciated them. All the jury members guided the participants. Chef Sumit Pant helped them to research the history and nutritional value of their dishes. Gourmet Chef Meera Singh appreciated their participation. She also said that one should pay attention to the use of ingredients, kitchen utensils and methods of cooking.

Result of Cooking Contest

Simran Shruti got the first position in Dessert Category.

Mr. Ansh Garg declared first in Vegetarian Dish Category.

Mr. Richik Roy got the first position in Jharkhand Cuisine Category.

Pratibha Toppo and Ankita Verma got Consolation Prize.
Pratibha Toppo was jury choice while Ankita verma was sponsor’s choice.

Dr. Bhupesh Kumar, Principal, IHM praised all the participants. He said that we must take part in this type of competition. It is not necessary to got first prize but participation is important.

The earlier competition was based on plant products–Click to know

Related posts

CBSE class 10th results: 91.46% passed, Girls performed better

Tanuja Kashyap

UP Board Exam Results Declared

Kritika Tiwary

Bihar Matric Result Declared, Vegetable Seller’s Son Claimed the Top Rank

Kritika Tiwary

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More