Global Youth Voice
IIT (ISM) Dhanbad Latest News

Awards given at IIT ISM Dhanbad Skillathon 21

IIT ISM Dhanbad Skillathon

IIT (ISM) Dhanbad: Noted Indian physicist Prof HC Verma attended the award ceremony of IIT (ISM) Dhanbad’s Skillathon 21. The students body of IIT ISM, Dhanbad–Being Artifex in association with Naresh Vashisht Center for Tinkering & Innovation (NVCTI) of the institute successfully conducted its Award Ceremony’ on July 15 .

Being Artifex founded and is run by students of IIT (ISM) Dhanbad works with the motive of imparting technical knowledge to the young minds of the country. It was the first national-level skillathon, which witnessed participation of over 1000 students from every nook and corner of the country. The prize pools included goodies and cash prizes worth Rs. 3.75 lakhs. Students (of classes 6-10) participating in it were given training on the technical domain for one month exclusively. Besides, various pre-events and guest talks were conducted to provide comprehensive training to them.

IIT ISM CompetitionThe award ceremony was organized via Zoom and was hosted by Arnab Adhikari, Aman Kumar Jha, Aman Kumar and Aniket Raj all core members of Being Artifex.

Starting the ceremony Prof. Dheeraj Kumar, appreciated the work of the entire team and participants for making Being Artifex Skillathon’ 21 a great success and fulfilling the vision of reaching the community across the country. Special gratitude was expressed for entire NVCTI team comprising Prof Pankaj Mishra, Prof Ajit Kumar, Prof Niranjan Kumar, Prof Tarachand Amgoth  and Prof Arun Dayal Udai. Director Prof. Rajiv Shekhar announced the names of the top five winners of all streams.

Computer Programming

The winner team of Programming implemented a hospital management system for checking the availability statuses of the hospital.

Shreyas Deo

Shresth Rajput

Sagar Kumar

Oviyan Gandhi& Manan Sharma (Binary Beasts)

Harsh Gupta & Yash Gupta (Codewins)

App Development

The winner of the app development stream came up with an excellent idea of developing an app on Indian culture by implementing so many features in it.

Tejas Tanay

Uddipan Goswami

Aditya kumar

Atharv Vishwas Gupta & Kartavya Vishwas Gupta

Krishnav Sharma

IIT ISM Award ceremony


The robotics team winner made a smart home management system with many controlling features.

Yash Singhal

Manan Sharma and Oviyan Gandhi


Ayan Garg

Aman Swaroop Chawla

Graphic Designing

The winner team implemented complete branding for NGOs, small businesses and farmers with many design features.

Rihan and Sanjay

Shristi Vidyarthi

Karanjeet Mipun

Advika Bansal

Lakshya Sachdeva and Harnoor Kaur


Web Development

The winning team built a website on Indian culture with many promising features.

Bishal Das

Ishaan Kesarwani

Ambreen Gill


Dishita Pandey

Chief Guest, for the award ceremony, noted physicist Prof. HC Verma shared how he developed an interest in Physics and how he reached his current position despite lack of resources in childhood.

Struggles and challenges make life interesting and are important for growth and development. If one keeps his spirits high, he can easily face all the challenges in life. A teacher must make students believe in their strengths and make the subject interesting for them.


Core Student Team of IIT ISM Dhanbad

Aman Harsh, Aman Kumar, Akshay Kumar Saunta, Rishabh Gupta, Arnab Adhikari, Bhavesh Sharma, Harishankar Tripathi, Ankit kumar, Amarsh Jain, Aniket Raj, Aman Kumar Jha , Akshay Kumar, Aastha Sinha, Aisha Rani, Ratnika Singh, Alok Kumar, Manish Kumar, Aastik Bhatt, Ayush Sharma, Perikila Chaitanya Kumar, Himanshu Gupt and Devensh Raj

Read here about previous events of IIT ISM Dhanbad 


Related posts

Contempt Proceeding Granted Against Kunal Kamra

Surbhi Raj

Check the result dates of UGC NET 2020 Result

Kritika Tiwary

ICAI Exams 2020 Cannot Be Held Online: ICAI Tells SC

Kritika Tiwary

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More